
 

Rio Grande County Sheriff’s Office Verified Instructor Application / Renewal Form 
Email form and attachments to rg1274@riograndecounty.org or mail to: 640 Cherry St, Del Norte Co 81132 Attn: CHP 

 

Are you currently a verified instructor with the Rio Grande County Sheriff’s Office? 

                

Type of verification requested, and associated fee:     

☐  New = $100.00        ☐  Renewal = $50.00 

Address of the principal place where you conduct firearms training (Location must be 

in Rio Grande County):  
Application must be submitted by email, mail, or in 

person.  Payment must be made by cash, check, or 

credit card before the application is processed.   

 Email: 

 City / State / Zip:  

  

 

 

Business Address for Classroom portion of Firearms Training:    City / State / Zip: 

                                                                                         

 

Business Website (if any): 

 City / State / Zip: Business Phone Number: 

Type of classes you offer (check all that apply):  

             ☐  Concealed Handgun Training Class (Initial or first-time)      ☐  Refresher class     ☐  or BOTH 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Attach a copy of all documents listed below (Documents of poor quality may be rejected): 

☐  Concealed Handgun Permit 

☐  Driver’s License   

☐  Instructor Certification of Compliance with              

      Statutory Instruction Requirements 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  _                        

 
  

    

    

    

 
                                     

                            

    

    

    

Revised 11/12/2024 

☐  No  ☐  Yes Expiration date:  

Applicant’s Name (Last, First, and Middle):  

Current Home Address: 

Mailing Address (if Different from Above): 

Business Name for Firearms Training:  

City / State / Zip:  

Personal Phone Number:  

Business Email (if different from above):  

Live Fire Training location:  

Name and Address of Organization Certifying  
You as a Firearm Instructor:  

Type of Organization Certifying You as Instructor: 

☐  Federal, State, County, or Municipal Law Enforcement Agency  

☐  College or university  

☐  Nationally recognized organization that offers firearms training  

☐  Firearms Training School  

Certification Number:  

Certificate Expiration Date:  

Colorado CHP Permit No.:  Colorado CHP Permit Expiration:  Colorado CHP County of Issue:  

☐  Copy of your Firearms Instructor Training Certificate(s)  

☐  Copy of Course Curriculum  

ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND RELEASE OF INFORMATION  

• I acknowledge that I have read, understand, and am abiding by all requirements of HB24-1174. 

• I understand that C.R.S. § 18-12-202.7(3)(c) requires the Sheriff to maintain a record of my name as a verified instructor and to post my name and  
the expiration of my instructor’s verification on the Sheriff’s website. I consent to this information being released to the public and posted on the  
Rio Grande County Sheriff’s Office website.  

• I affirm that the information on this Application is true, correct, and complete, and I acknowledge and understand that the information I have  
provided on this Application will be verified by the Sheriff’s Office. 

Signature: ______________________  ________  ______  Date: ________________________________  

Below se  ction for  CHP staff onl  y – DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE  

Initials:  Date:  Notes:  

All documents received  

Information Verified  

STATUS *If not approved, the sheriff’s 

office shall notify the person in writing.  
Circle one: Approved  Denied Revoked  Suspended  

Payment received  Amount:  Payment type: 

Updated on website  

Updated Instructor list  


	☐ No ☐ Yes Expiration date:
	☐ Copy of your Firearms Instructor Training Certificate(s) ☐ Copy of Course Curriculum


